ITIL 3

This PublicTechnology article gives good background, without providing a single useful link:

More on ITIL here.

Updates

  1. I have now found an overview document on the IT service management forum site via an entry in ITIL Blues. Something to add to my reading pile.
  2. I’ve now remembered that back in 2005, ISACA co-authored a document with the OGC which cross references the correspending concepts in COBIT (governance), ITIL (management) and ISO17799 (security) frameworks. The document can be downloaded via this page. Obviously, it’ll be ITILv2 that’s covered…
About Peter Cruickshank

Lecturer in the School of Computing and a member of the Centre for Social Informatics at Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland. Interested in information systems, learning, politics, society, security and where they intersect. My attempts at rounding out my character include food, cinema, running, history and, together with my lovely wife, bringing up a cat and a couple of kids.
This entry was posted in Daily Links, news, Security and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ITIL 3

  1. So rare for anyone to blog about ITIL. And rarer still to find any detail about ITIL online … the magic is tied up in books, CDs and PDFS hiding behind pay-walls!

  2. Peter says:

    I’m more of a CISA/ISACA (ie IS audit) man myself – but I’ve seen a lot of positive things said about ITIL, so I’m keen to find out more.

    I know what you mean lack of specific details, though the magic of WordPress’s ‘possibly related’ feature has thrown up a couple more entries, including a reference to an overview document on the IT service management forum site via an entry in ITIL Blues, so there is some stuff out there at least. Something to add to my reading pile.

Leave a Reply

